Product detail

Embassy of the Dead (#1)

Embassy of the Dead (#1)

Author: Will Mabbitt
Series: Embassy of the Dead Ser.
$14.99(AUD)  inc GST
Description

The first book in a spookily funny new series, where the living meets the dead and survival is a race against time. Perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant and Who Let the Gods Out.


Welcome to the Embassy of the Dead. Leave your life at the door. (Thanks.)


When Jake opens a strange box containing a severed finger, he accidentally summons a grim reaper to drag him to the Eternal Void (yep, it's as fatal as it sounds) and now he's running for his life! But luckily Jake isn't alone - he can see and speak to ghosts.


Jake and his deadly gang (well dead, at least) - Stiffkey the undertaker, hockey stick-wielding, Cora, and Zorro the ghost fox - have one mission: find the Embassy of the Dead and seek protection. But the Embassy has troubles of its own and may not be the safe haven Jake is hoping for . . .

Author description

Will Mabbitt writes. He writes in libraries, in cafes, on the toilet, and sometimes, when his laptop runs out of power he writes in his head. Before he got paid to do this he worked in London and spent a lot of time stuck on the train - which is where he wrote his first book, The Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781510104556
  • : Hachette Children's Group
  • : Orion Children's Books
  • : May 2018
  • : ---length:- '19.8'width:- '12.9'units:- Centimeters
  • : June 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : Chris Mould
  • : 823.92
  • : 272
  • : Will Mabbitt